Welcome to All Saints' Church Online

A warm welcome to All Saints' Church in the parish of Braunston, Northamptonshire.

The church building is open for Sunday worship and during the week.

All Saints' Church is part of a benefice with Ashby St Ledgers and Welton and the 3 churches are now operating as one church. There is one service in the benefice each Sunday, on the following pattern: 

Sunday Service Pattern:

Braunston :  1st and 3rd Sunday of the month

Ashby :         2nd Sunday of the month

Welton :        4th Sunday of the month

A Book of Common Prayer Communion Service will rotate between the three parishes every 3rd Sunday at 9am.  Please see the Calendar below for confirmation of the locations and time.

10am coffee/tea and pastries. 10.30am service commences.  Please bring a mug and we will fill it!

Mid Week Services:

Wednesday - Evening Prayer @6.30pm - Ashby St Ledgers

Thursday - Morning Prayer @9.30am - Welton

Saturday - Celtic Morning Prayer @ 10am - Braunston 

 


CALENDAR OF EVENTS:

February 2024

Sun 25th Feb   - Welton - Holy Communion @10.30am

Wed 28th Feb   - Ashby - Evening Prayer @6.30pm

Thu 29th Feb    - Welton - Morning Prayer @9.30am

March 2024

Fri 1st Mar.      - Welton - Home Communion @3pm
Please contact Welton Churchwarden or Rev Kathryn for this months location

Sat 2nd Mar     - Braunston - Celtic Morning Prayer @10.00am
                         - BraunstonSinging for Wellbeing 3pm-4pm 

Sun 3rd Mar     - Braunston - Holy Communion @10.30am

Wed 6th Mar    - Ashby - Evening Prayer @6.30pm

Thu 7th Mar     - Welton - Morning Prayer @9.30am

Sat 9th Mar      - Braunston - Celtic Morning Prayer @10.00am

Sun 10th Mar   - Ashby - Holy Communion @10.30am                  

Wed 13th Mar  - Ashby - Evening Prayer @6.30pm

Thu 14th Mar    - Welton - Morning Prayer @9.30am

Sat 16th Mar    - Braunston - Celtic Morning Prayer @10.00am

Sun 17th Mar   - Ashby - BCP Holy Communion @9.00am
                         - Braunston - Family Service @10.30am

Wed 20th Mar  - Ashby - Evening Prayer @6.30pm

Thu 21st Mar   - Welton - Morning Prayer @9.30am

Sun 24th Mar   - Welton - Holy Communion @10.30am

Wed 27th Mar   - Ashby - Evening Prayer @6.30pm

Thu 28th Mar   - Welton - Morning Prayer @9.30am
                        - Welton - Maundy Thursday @7.30pm

Sat 29th Mar   - Braunston -  Celtic Morning Prayer @10.00am

Sun 30th Mar  - Ashby - EASTER - Holy Communion @10.30am
                        - Braunston -  EASTER - Holy Communion @10.30am
                        - Welton -  EASTER - Holy Communion @10.30am

 


Although close to Daventry we are very much a village church but one which has always extended a welcome to visitors and especially to those who come to us from the canals. The spire on the church building is a landmark from both road and waterways and attracts many visitors.

But beautiful and distinctive though our building is, the church is first and foremost a community of people, learning to love and live like Jesus showed us. We do not always get it right but we are learning as we go! Please get in touch or just drop in.

We look forward to seeing you!

 

Safeguarding

All Saints' Church takes seriously its responsibility to protect and safeguard the welfare of children and vulnerable adults.

» Policies & Further Information


more »

Photo Galleries

Please visit our Facebook page to see recent and past photos


view photos »

Top